04 December 2020



For tourism purposes, tourists from 58 countries can travel to Bulgaria



From December 1st  2020 to January 31st, 2021, the Republic of Bulgaria accepts tourists from 58 countries, based on Order No. RD-01-680/27.11.2020, of the Minister of Health.


Through all border checkpoints on the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria, for tourism purposes without being placed under 14-day quarantine and without the need to present a document showing a negative result from a polymerase chain reaction test to detect COVID-19 (PCR test), people from the following countries could arrive:

  1. The Republic of Austria;
  2. The Kingdom of Netherlands;
  3. The Federal Republic of Germany;
  4. The Republic of Poland;       
  5. Hellenic Republic;      
  6. The Kingdom of Denmark;
  7. Romania;
  8. The Republic of Estonia;
  9. The Slovak Republic
  10. The Republic of Slovenia;    
  11. Hungary;       
  12. The Republic of Finland;   
  13. The Republic of Cyprus;
  14. The French Republic;     
  15. The Republic of Latvia;
  16. The Republic of Croatia;    
  17. The Republic of Lithuania;
  18. The Czech Republic;
  19. The Portuguese Republic;
  20. Grand Duchy of Luxemburg;
  21. Iceland;
  22. The Kingdom of Norway;
  23. Switzerland;
  24. The Principality of Liechtenstein;
  25. The Republic of San Marino;
  26. The Principality of Andorra;
  27. The Principality of Monaco;
  28. The Vatican City State;
  29. The Republic of Malta
  30. Italian Republic
  31. The Kingdom of Spain
  32. The Republic of Ireland;
  33. The Kingdom of Belgium;
  34. Kingdom of Sweden;
  35. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;
  36. Australian Union;
  37. Canada;
  38. Georgia;
  39. Japan;
  40. New Zealand;
  41. Republic of Rwanda;
  42. Republic of Korea;
  43. Kingdom of Thailand;
  44. Republic of Tunisia;
  45. Eastern Republic of Uruguay;
  46. United Arab Emirates;
  47. Republic of Belarus
  48. Republic of Serbia
  49. Republic of Turkey


From December 1st 2020 to January 31st 2021, for tourism purposes and presented a negative result from a polymerase chain reaction test to detect COVID-19 (PCR test) up to 72 hours before entering the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria, through all border checkpoints may enter the arrivals from:

  1. The Republic of Northern Macedonia;
  2. The Republic of Albania;
  3. Kosovo;
  4. Bosnia and Herzegovina;
  5. Montenegro;
  6. The Republic of Moldova;
  7. Israel;
  8. Emirate of Kuwait.
  9. Ukraine


The list is subject to update and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation.



Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Google icon
e-mail icon