01 February 2021



For tourism purposes, tourists from 58 countries can travel to Bulgaria


From January 29th 2021 to April 30th, 2021, the Republic of Bulgaria accepts tourists from 58 countries, according to Order No. RD-01-50/26.01.2021, of the Minister of Health.


From January 29th 2021 to April 30th 2021, for tourism purposes and after presenting a negative result from a polymerase chain reaction test to detect COVID-19 (PCR test) performed within 72 hours prior to entering the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria, through all border checkpoints may enter passengers arriving from:


  1. The Republic of Austria;
  2. The Kingdom of Netherlands;
  3. The Federal Republic of Germany;
  4. The Republic of Poland;      
  5. The Hellenic Republic;     
  6. The Kingdom of Denmark;
  7. Romania;
  8. The Republic of Estonia;
  9. The Slovak Republic;
  10. The Republic of Slovenia;   
  11. Hungary;      
  12. The Republic of Finland;  
  13. The Republic of Cyprus;
  14. The French Republic;    
  15. The Republic of Latvia;
  16. The Republic of Croatia;   
  17. The Republic of Lithuania;
  18. The Czech Republic;
  19. The Portuguese Republic;
  20. Grand Duchy of Luxemburg;
  21. Iceland;
  22. The Kingdom of Norway;
  23. Switzerland;
  24. The Principality of Liechtenstein;
  25. The Republic of San Marino;
  26. The Principality of Andorra;
  27. The Principality of Monaco;
  28. The Vatican City State;
  29. The Republic of Malta
  30. Italian Republic;
  31. The Kingdom of Spain;
  32. The Republic of Ireland;
  33. The Kingdom of Belgium;
  34. Kingdom of Sweden;
  35. Australian Union;
  36. Canada;
  37. Georgia;
  38. Japan;
  39. New Zealand;
  40. Republic of Rwanda;
  41. Republic of Korea;
  42. Kingdom of Thailand;
  43. Republic of Tunisia;
  44. Eastern Republic of Uruguay;
  45. United Arab Emirates;
  46. Republic of Belarus;
  47. Republic of Serbia;
  48. Republic of Turkey;
  49. The Republic of Northern Macedonia;
  50. The Republic of Albania;
  51. Kosovo;
  52. Bosnia and Herzegovina;
  53. Montenegro;
  54. The Republic of Moldova;
  55. Israel;
  56. Emirate of Kuwait;
  57. Ukraine;
  58. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;


The list is subject to update and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation.


Information per country, provided by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, about traveling conditions in relation to COVID-19  -




Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Google icon
e-mail icon